NORTHWEST MUNICIPAL CONFERENCE

1600 East Golf Road, Suite 0700 Des Plaines, Illinois 60016 (847) 296-9200 • Fax (847) 296-9207 www.nwmc-cog.org



A Regional Association of Illinois Municipalities and Townships Representing a Population of Over One Million

Antioch Arlington Heights Bannockburn Barrington Bartlett **Buffalo Grove** Carpentersville Carv Crystal Lake Deer Park Deerfield **Des Plaines** Elk Grove Village Evanston Fox Lake Glencoe Glenview Grayslake Hanover Park **Highland Park** Hoffman Estates Kenilworth Lake Bluff Lake Forest Lake Zurich Libertyville Lincolnshire Lincolnwood Morton Grove Mount Prospect Niles Northbrook Northfield Northfield Township Palatine Park Ridge Prospect Heights Rolling Meadows Schaumburg Skokie Streamwood Vernon Hills Wheeling Wilmette Winnetka

MEMBERS

President Harriet Rosenthal Deerfield

Vice-President Arlene Juracek Mount Prospect

Secretary Daniel DiMaria Morton Grove

Treasurer Ghida Neukirch **Highland Park**

Executive Director Mark L. Fowler

NORTHWEST COUNCIL OF MAYORS **TECHNICAL COMMITTEE** Thursday, July 13, 2017 12:00 p.m.

BARRINGTON VILLAGE HALL Board Room 200 S. Hough Street **Barrington, Illinois 60010**

AGENDA

I. **Call to Order**

II. **Regional Surface Transportation Program (STP) Discussion**

Staff will review the implications for the Northwest Council under the draft changes to the distribution of STP funding in the region and present options for potential revisions to the changes.

Action requested: Discussion

III. **NW Council Surface Transportation Program**

Based on feedback received from municipalities, staff will present a potential program of projects for Fiscal Years 2018 and 2019. Action requested: Discussion

IV. **Other Business**

V. **Next Meeting**

Staff recommends leaving the next on call.

VI. Adjourn