NORTHWEST MUNICIPAL CONFERENCE

1600 East Golf Road, Suite 0700 Des Plaines, Illinois 60016 (847) 296-9200 ● Fax (847) 296-9207 www.nwmc-cog.org



A Regional Association of Illinois Municipalities and Townships Representing a Population of Over One Million

MEMBERS

Antioch
Arlington Heights
Bannockburn
Barrington
Bartlett
Buffalo Grove
Deer Park
Deerfield

Des Plaines Elk Grove Village Evanston Fox Lake

> Glencoe Glenview Grayslake anover Park

Hanover Park Highland Park Hoffman Estates

Kenilworth
Lake Bluff
Lake Forest
Lake Zurich
Libertyville
Lincolnshire
Lincolnwood

Morton Grove Mount Prospect Niles Northbrook Northfield

Northfield Township
Palatine
Park Ridge
Prospect Heights
Rolling Meadows
Schaumburg

Rolling Meadows
Schaumburg
Skokie
Streamwood
Vernon Hills
West Dundee
Wheeling
Wilmette
Winnetka

President Rodney Craig Hanover Park

Vice-President Donna Johnson Libertyville

Secretary Eric Smith Buffalo Grove

Treasurer
John Lockerby
Skokie

Executive Director Mark L. Fowler

NWMC Board Minutes Wednesday, December 11, 2024 4:00 p.m. NWMC Office and Via Videoconference

I. Call to Order

President Craig called the meeting to order at 4:04 p.m.

II. Pledge of Allegiance

President Craig led the Pledge of Allegiance.

III. Roll Call

Ms. Durso called the roll.

Members Present:

Arlington Heights, Mayor Tom Hayes
Barrington, President Karen Darch
Des Plaines, Mayor Andrew Goczkowski
Elk Grove Village, Village Manager Matt Roan
Hanover Park, Mayor Rod Craig
Hoffman Estates, Mayor Bill McLeod
Kenilworth, Manager Kathy Thake
Lake Bluff, Administrator Drew Irvin
Libertyville, Mayor Donna Johnson
Lincolnwood, Mayor Jesal Patel
Morton Grove, Administrator Chuck Meyer
Mount Prospect, Mayor Paul Hoefert
Niles, Trustee John Jekot
Northfield, Trustee Matt Galin

Prospect Heights, Administrator Joe Wade Rolling Meadows, Manager Rob Sabo Skokie, Manager John Lockerby

Streamwood, Manager Sharon Caddigan

Others in Attendance:

Nancy Firfer, Metropolitan Mayors Caucus
Mark Fowler, NWMC Executive Director
Larry Bury, NWMC Deputy Director
Eric Czarnota, NWMC Program Associate for Transportation
Ellen Dayan, CPPB, NWMC Purchasing Director
Marina Durso, NWMC Executive Assistant
Brian Larson, NWMC Program Associate for Transportation
Chris Staron, NWMC Policy Analyst

IV. President's Report – Rodney Craig, NWMC President and Mayor, Village of Hanover Park

A. Resolution Supporting Sustainable Funding and Regional Governance for Northeastern Illinois Transit

President Craig reported that the Executive Board recommended approval of the resolution. He thanked Mayor Rotering and President Darch for their work on this issue.

Motion to approve the recommendation was made by Mayor McLeod. The motion was seconded by Mayor Hoefert and unanimously approved.

B. Anderson Legislative Consulting Agreement

President Craig reported that the Executive Board recommended approval of the agreement with Anderson Legislative Consulting (ALC). Mr. Fowler reported that the agreement expands the contract to a four-year term and contains compensation increase over the term of the agreement to a market-rate compensation level. He noted the long-term partnership with ALC and the added benefit of having a base of operations in Springfield at their office across from the Capitol.

Motion to approve the recommendation was made by Mayor Hoefert. The motion was seconded by Mr. Roan and unanimously approved.

V. Other Business

No report.

VI. For the Good of the Order

Mayor Hayes expressed his support for Army in the upcoming Army-Navy football game while President Craig expressed his support for Navy.

VII. Next Meeting

President Craig reported that the next NWMC Board meeting will be held on Wednesday, January 15, 6:00 p.m. at the NWMC Offices and via videoconference.

VIII. Adjournment

There being no further business, Mr. Sabo moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Mayor McLeod and unanimously approved. The meeting adjourned at 4:15 p.m.